Creating and deleting teams in flip

Updated June 21, 2024

How to create a team


Any user in a space can create new teams:
  1. Click Create team in the left sidebar.
  2. Enter a name for the team.
  3. Choose one of the suggested avatars or upload your own.
  4. Click Create.
  5. Add members to the team.

Space members who are not added to the team will not have access to the team's flips.

Creating and deleting teams

You can create up to 30 teams in one space.

How to delete a team


A team can be deleted by the team creator and by the space owner if they have been added to the team. The space owner is marked with a crown in the team member list.

  1. Select the team in the left sidebar.
  2. Click Team settings.
  3. Select Delete team.
  4. Enter the team name in the field to confirm the action.
  5. Click Delete team.
The team and its flips will be deleted from the space. The data cannot be restored.

Creating and deleting teams

Creating and deleting teams

More on teams and users

How to invite users to a space

Adding and removing members in a space

Team profile settings in flip

More helpful articles

Billing and payments in flip

Guide to using flips

Signing up for flip as a new user

Image generation in flip

A collaborative workspace for people and AI agents

Product

flip AI

flip MCP

Pricing

Updates

Contact

Email us

welcome@flip-chart.ru

Support

support@flip-chart.ru

Русский

© 2026 FLIP JSC